Take Back Drugs Day April 29 & 30

Posted in Uncategorized.

Coach and Learn

Call (209) 536-8757 to sign up.

Posted in Uncategorized.

Project Homeless Connect in the Foothills

Central Sierra agencies in Amador, Calaveras, Tuolumne and Mariposa counties are organizing a day of services and information for homeless persons this summer. Our goal is to connect the most vulnerable homeless persons among us to quality of life resources such as medical care, dental and vision care, food, clothing and – most important – human kindness.
When you we meet face to face with a homeless person, you both learn and we all grow. To do this right, we need help from YOU and your friends for these things:

• Food
• Clothes
• Glasses
• Hygiene kits
• Books
• Backpacks
• Haircuts
• Foot Care
• Transport
• Event set-up
• Event break-down
• Street outreach
• Volunteer coordination
• Services Coordination
• Video
• Photography
• Reporting
• Documentation

If you want to be a part of Project Homeless Connect in the Foothills, please send an email with your contact information to homelessconnect@atcaa.org

Posted in Housing.

TC: Smart Money Classes

TUOLUMNE COUNTY-FINANCIAL LITERACY

This just in from Jennifer Penrose!

SMART MONEY CLASSES

Thursday April 7, 2016 4 -7 pm
Thursday April 21, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday May 12, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday May 26, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday June 9, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday June 23, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday July 7, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday July 21, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday August 11, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday August 25, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday September 8, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday September 22, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday October 13, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday October 27, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday November 3, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday November 17, 2016 4-7 pm
Thursday December 8, 2016 4-7 pm


One-on-one budgeting and credit repair

  1. You must obtain ALL THREE credit reports @ www.annualcreditreport.com before making an appointment.
  2. Please read all 3 reports before our meeting & highlight ALL mistakes (name, address, social security #, employment, accounts, etc.)
  3. Now call Jennifer at 533-1397 x 231 for an appointment.

No kids are allowed during one-on-one meetings or classes except infants or children over age 12.

Call 209-533-1397 x 231 to register.

Note: Cancel 24 hours in advance or you must wait until the following month to sign-up again. Failing to cancel with 24 hours notice may jeopardize those who want to apply for rental assistance

Posted in Blog, Money Management Classes.

Smart Money Donation

 

FullSizeRender

We would like to thank Umpqua Bank for their generous donation of
$4,000 regarding- Smart Money Financial Literacy Education.

Classes are free of charge and are being shared in Amador, Calaveras, and Tuolumne County.

For more information please call 209-223-1485  x 243

Posted in Uncategorized.